The Offing is a 501(c)(3) charity (EIN 81-4519507). Please join us in the mission of contributing to a literature that challenges and re-envisions our world. If you like what we do, please commit to becoming a monthly sustainer at Patreon. Give us a one-time donation using PayPal. PayPal donations can also be sent from your account directly to ours at [email protected] Monthly Patreon sustainers help us to plan for our future while engaging our community, and one time donations are always appreciated.

All of your donations are tax deductible as of November 22, 2016.

Funds will go toward the cost of offering honoraria to contributors, paying for operations such as web hosting, applying for grants, and building up the resources to offer honoraria to our all-volunteer editorial staff. Donations over $50 will be given special recognition below. Funds raised above what is needed to cover these basic costs will be used to increase the honoraria we pay contributors and to pay our editorial staff.

support on patreon

The Offing Fundraiser 2021

We Are The Offing

As we close this year, we want to acknowledge the funders and individual donors who have made our work possible. You are the altruistic neighbors who want us to thrive. We invite others to partner with The Offing to keep our lights on and to support our community because you believe we are worth the investment. Your tax-deductible donation, no matter how small or large, is our rescue. Visit our GoFundMe drive to make a one-time donation. Thank you for your continued support to help us nurture art and artists. Together, we are The Offing.


We’d like to thank everyone who has donated to The Offing in the past. Because of support like yours, we have been able to continue publishing some of the best new literary work online. Writing that has appeared in our publication is now listed on syllabi around the country as well as “Best Of” lists.

Sustaining Patrons

Allison Zec
Andrew Lim
Anna Shults
Anne Marie Wissman
Anni Kramer
Aricka Foreman
Ashaki M. Jackson
Brian Shuve-Wilson
Chanda Hsu Prescod-Weinstein
Christian Schaller
Claire Duvallet
Conrad Rushing
David DeKeyser
Flora Ng
Gratia Maley
Jacob Rogers
Jacob Slichter
James K. Fung
Janica Yoder
Jean Ho
Jeana Fucello
Jeff Hess
Jennifer Olejarczyk
Jennifer Wortman
Jesse Livezey
Jonathan Kade
Joseph Ketner
Julia Zhou
Kara Stephens-Weaver
Kate Clancy
Kevin Hsu
lauren reichel
Lauren Tompkins
Liv Villa
Marie Schutt
Meredith Schweig
Mimi Wong
monique j
Patrick Mullen-Coyoy
Rebecca Rubenstein
Renée Hložek
Richard Scalzo
Ruth Murray-Clay
Sarah Sgro
Taylor Yu
The Ekos
Theo Milonopoulos
Tom Stock-Hendel
Zachary Mann

Platinum Level — $500 and above

Darcy Cosper Melelani Satsuma Cynthia & Mike Sweeney
Stacey Case Robert & Sandra Osorio Mimi Maduro
David Francis Anonymous Katrina Mohn
Pamela Mohn

Gold Level — $250 and above

Nick Konidaris & Sadena Thevarajah Margaret Oostendorp Sam Weinstein
Anonymous Ruth Murray Clay

Silver Level — $100 and above

Michael Snediker Bronwyn Lee Anonymous
Deborah Reynolds Setareh Farsio Amanda Fortini
Paul Mendoza Panio Gianopoulus Elaine Freedgood
Kristen Case Steven Johnson Sue Landers
Anne Galvin Torrey and Armand Dekeyser Marisa Silver
Zach Mann Samuel Hovda Courtney Bass
Peter Prescod Yanyi Luo Sangita Chandra
Eddie Bruce-Jones Sarah Tuttle Samuel Freeman
Mark Zastrow Jonathan McDowell Victoria Scowcroft
Jennifer Shahade Derek Larson Mina Le

Bronze Level — $50 and above

Leslie Parry Temple Zander Allison Hart
Elizabeth Trundle Janet Lyon Evelyn Callahan
D. Gilson Bill Luksic Evie Shockley
Steven Sanchez Andrea Beltran Penmanship Books
Johanna Teske Keren Gottfried Andor Meszaros
Hawa Allan Sarah Ballard Lionel London
Bryan Kuwada Swati Khurana Elizabeth Thomas
Mary Vignolini Kyle Dargan Liping Lai
Michael Harmon Williams Will Darcy Pollack
Evie Shockley Candace Williams Nicholas Murphy
Andrew Bellemer Austin Adams Angela Speck
Jennifer L. Hoffman Pooja Makhijani John Ratnaswamy
Patrick Foran Marco Maisto Serina Diniega
Nhu Nguyen Leo Stein

Fall 2015 Fund Drive

Christa Harader Ethan Nosowsky Alan Light
Steven Tagle Kelly Cressio-Moeller Jason Diamond
Eli Stark Benj Hewitt Brandon Shimoda
Marty McConnell Lily Cho Michael Dauro
Bryan Woods David Ryan Maud Casey
Caley Long Amanda Johnston Jasmine Price
Hannah Craig Vanessa Villarreal Amanda Rybin Koob
Dawn Rookey Elizabeth Witte Alexander Bell
Mai Nardone Madeleine Bannon Maris Kreizman
Deborah Shapiro John Stintzi Alexander Kim
Olga Zilberbourg Tee Iseminger T. L. Sherwood
Rory Madden Rebecca Robison Hayley Hudson
Katherine Steen Charles Lee Abigail Bereola
K. Tait Jarboe Rachel Reed Kit Wallach
Megan Berkobien Stephanie Ford Sarah Koval
Lucas Machamer Shruti Swamy Mike Young
Nicholas Harp Tenzin Mitchell Chaktar Ying Zhu Chin
Tony Wei Ling Britt Ashley Renee Christopher
Rachel Lewis Florian Duijsens Evelyn Alfred

The Offing is a recipient of The Literary Arts Emergency Fund, launched and administered by the Academy of American Poets, the Community of Literary Magazine & Presses (CLMP), and the National Book Foundation.